Community Enhancement Committee

The purpose of the committee is to formulate a 1, 3, and 5-year plan to improve the community association's physical amenities.
 
The committee will consist of five members, plus a CCMC staff member who will act as an advisor to the committee. The committee is important to keeping SouthWood above competing neighborhoods by planning improvements to the community amenities that will help attract new buyers which will help maintain and increase property values.
 
Members of the committee will play the following roles:
  • Meet monthly
  • Discuss improvements to the current amenities so that work can begin within the first quarter of 2025
  • Discuss a 3-year and 5-year plan to include large project items that could expand the amenities

Who are the Committee Members?

Carl Mikyska - Chairperson
Tricia Moynihan - Secretary
Rich Crowell
Nic (Nichole) Nixon
Jon Sewell

2024 Committee Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held at the Community Center. Dates are subject to change.
 
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda   Minutes
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda  Minutes
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda  Minutes
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda Minutes
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda - This meeting has been canceled
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda  Minutes
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda  Minutes
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda   Minutes
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda   Minutes
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024, at 6:00 pm  Agenda - This meeting has been canceled. 
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024, at 6:00 pm Agenda  Minutes
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 6:00 pm Agenda Minutes
  • WORKSHOP- Tuesday, July 30, 2024, at 5:00 pm

Visit Us:

3689-4 Coolidge Ct.
Tallahassee, FL 32311

850.656.8750 Contact Us

Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm

After Hour Emergency:

800.274.3165